About Us


The North Carolina A&T State University Northern Delaware Chapter held its first organizational meeting December 6, 1977 at the Christina Cultural Arts Center in Wilmington, DE. George McLean, Associate North East Regional Director was there to congratulate the newly elected officers which included:

Eliza M. Farrow, President
Joseph Threadgill, Vice President
Gloria L. Littlejohn, Corresponding Secretary
Essie S. Jamison, Recording Secretary
Thomas Hudgins, Treasurer
Emman Torrence, Parliamentarian

Northern Delaware Founders 3


The mission of the Chapter is to encourage and promote involvement of Alumni and other supporters by meeting the needs for Alumni services by

  • creating opportunities for participation in the life of the University, and
  • developing and disseminating information that communicates to the Alumni and the general public the academic excellence of North Carolina A&T State University

 We are dedicated to upholding this mission!